Sign in or Join FriendFeed
FriendFeed is the easiest way to share online. Learn more »
Bioperl Install and examples | Silveira Neto - http://silveiraneto.net/2012...
use Bio::Seq - Chris M
16 year old testifies on the Northern Gateway pipeline in British Columbia - http://www.desmogblog.com/2013...
Advanced Bash-Scripting Guide - http://www.tldp.org/LDP...
Signetics original Write-only-memory data sheet, from 1972 - http://portal.national.com/rap...
Science denialism at a skeptic conference | Incredulous - http://skepticink.com/incredu...
Study finds many authors aren’t sharing data when they publish — and leads to a PLOS ONE retraction « Retraction Watch - http://retractionwatch.wordpress.com/2013...
xkcd: Star Trek into Darkness - http://xkcd.com/1167/
Lucidchart - diagram editor - https://www.lucidchart.com/
Quick and easy browser-based diagram editor - Chris M
PLOS and figshare make open science publishing more open - Creative Commons - http://creativecommons.org/weblog...
Michael R. Bloomberg Commits $350 Million to Johns Hopkins for Transformational Academic Initiative | Hub - http://hub.jhu.edu/2013...
Easier access to PLOS data | The Official PLOS Blog - http://blogs.plos.org/plos...
PLoS teams with figshare - Chris M
How Aaron Swartz paved way for Jack Andraka's revolutionary cancer test | The Vancouver Observer - http://www.vancouverobserver.com/world...
Johns Hopkins Hospital performs double arm transplant on Army soldier - The Washington Post - http://www.washingtonpost.com/local...
figshare will host data for PLOS - Research Information - http://www.researchinformation.info/news...
PLOS Biology: Citation Advantage of Open Access Articles - http://www.plosbiology.org/article...
How academia betrayed and continues to betray Aaron Swartz - http://www.michaeleisen.org/blog...
New PubReader View For Full-Text Articles | NCBI Insights - http://ncbiinsights.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/2013...
Restructuring the NIH and its grant programs to ensure stable careers in science - http://www.michaeleisen.org/blog...
Blog post on "it is not junk" - Chris M
Funny patch on github for Bumblebee, fixes "rm -rf /usr" - https://github.com/MrMEEE...
John Wilbanks: Let’s pool our medical data | Video on TED.com - http://www.ted.com/talks...
John Wilbanks: Let’s pool our medical data | Video on TED.com - http://on.ted.com/Wilbanks
A Bridge (To Nowhere) Burned: Fox News Dumps Sarah Palin - http://www.politicususa.com/fox-new...
Chinese censors cut nearly 1/4 of Cloud Atlas: Shanghaiist - http://shanghaiist.com/2013...
Translational Bioinformatics: PLOS Computational Biology presents an educational resource for an emerging field | PLOS Biologue - http://blogs.plos.org/biologu...
Bjorn Legacy: Lomborg Urges Climate Inaction With Misleading Stats In Murdoch's Wall Street Journal | ThinkProgress - http://thinkprogress.org/climate...
Shall I Encode Thee In DNA? Sonnets Stored On Double Helix : NPR - http://www.npr.org/2013...
Half a Million DVDs in Your DNA - ScienceNOW - http://news.sciencemag.org/science...
Other ways to read this feed:Feed readerFacebook