Sign in or Join FriendFeed
FriendFeed is the easiest way to share online. Learn more »
Geotechnical Extreme Events Reconnaissance (GEER) Association http://www.geerassociation.org/...
Ivy League Schools Are Overrated. Send Your Kids Elsewhere. | New Republic http://www.newrepublic.com/article...
How "Crazy Negroes" With Guns Helped Kill Jim Crow - http://reason.com/... http://reason.com/archive...
Harvesting Deep Images from the Web | astrobites http://astrobites.org/2014...
Geotechnical Extreme Events Reconnaissance (GEER) Association - http://www.geerassociation.org/
"Extreme events engineering is an experience-driven field. Immediately following the occurrence of an extreme event (e.g., earthquake, tsunami, hurricane, landslide, or flood), perishable data that can be used to advance our understanding should be systemically collected. The importance of detailed m - Todd Suomela
Ivy League Schools Are Overrated. Send Your Kids Elsewhere. | New Republic - http://www.newrepublic.com/article...
How "Crazy Negroes" With Guns Helped Kill Jim Crow - Reason.com - http://reason.com/archive...
Free Data Visualization Software | Tableau Public http://www.tableausoftware.com/public...
Harvesting Deep Images from the Web | astrobites - http://astrobites.org/2014...
On, on, on | Music for Deckchairs - http://musicfordeckchairs.wordpress.com/2014...
Participatory Culture, Participatory Editing, and the Emergent Archival Hybrid - Archive Journal Issue 4 - http://www.archivejournal.net/issue...
The State of The American Dog - Esquire - http://www.esquire.com/feature...
Free Data Visualization Software | Tableau Public - http://www.tableausoftware.com/public...
The Digital Panopticon | The Global Impact of London Punishments, 1780-1925 - http://www.digitalpanopticon.org/
"The Digital Panopticon is a collaboration between the Universities of Liverpool, Sheffield, Tasmania, Oxford and Sussex, with funding from the AHRC. Led by an international team of established researchers, it will use digital technologies to bring together existing and new genealogical, biometric an - Todd Suomela
The Secret History Behind The Science Of Stress : Shots - Health News : NPR http://www.npr.org/blogs...
Why the Myers-Briggs test is totally meaningless - Vox http://www.vox.com/2014...
Michael Dirda on horror and specialty presses - The Washington Post - http://www.washingtonpost.com/enterta...
The Secret History Behind The Science Of Stress : Shots - Health News : NPR - http://www.npr.org/blogs...
Anatomy of a Web Archive | The Signal: Digital Preservation - http://blogs.loc.gov/digital...
Why the Myers-Briggs test is totally meaningless - Vox - http://www.vox.com/2014...
Survey finds that young scientists sexually harassed while working in the field - Science - The Boston Globe - http://www.bostonglobe.com/news...
Rose Holley's Blog - views and news on digital libraries and archives: Crowdsourcing text correction and transcription of digitised historic newspapers: a list of sites - http://rose-holley.blogspot.ca/2013...
List of public projects to transcribe/correct digitized newspapers. - Todd Suomela
Interdisciplinary research: Break out : Naturejobs - http://www.nature.com/naturej...
Milestones timeline : Nature Milestones in Crystallography - http://www.nature.com/milesto...
Fidus Writer | an editor for academics - http://fiduswriter.org/
Penflip - collaborative writing and version control - https://www.penflip.com/
Other ways to read this feed:Feed readerFacebook